Member Directory

The President of Treasury Board and Minister of Finance, responsible for the Insurance Act, has appointed the Continuing Education Accreditation Committee, provided for in section 29 of the Insurance Agents and Adjusters Regulation.

The members of the Accreditation Committee are:

Member Expiry Date of Appointment
John Zutter, Chair & General Representative. BA. BSc. (1986); General Insurance License since 1991. February 14, 2018
Christine Liber, Adjuster Representative. CIP, CRM; Insurance Claims Professional since 1973; Licensed Level three (3) Adjuster. January 1, 2018
Terry Cooper, Public Member. BSc. (1968) PhD. (1972); ICD.D (2010); Retired Senior Academic Officer with extensive governance experience in profit and not for profit sectors. March 31, 2020
Donald Der, Life Representative. MBA, CFP, CLU, ChFC, CHS. Life and Accident & Sickness licensed since 1997. March 31, 2020
Lillian Patricia Hull, Public Member. March 31, 2020


The Accreditation Committee, as delegated by the Minister, is responsible for reviewing and approving continuing education providers, continuing education courses, and the hours and means of calculating the continuing education hours, for each course or seminar that can be used towards the 15-hour requirement that licensed agents and adjusters must satisfy each licensing year.